Four-State Alliance for Parkinson's Support

Cumberland, MD - Frederick, MD - Gettysburg, PA - Hagerstown, MD - Mechanicsburg, PA - New Oxford, PA - Winchester, VA - Chambersburg, PAur-State Area


As of:  Thursday, June 08, 2017

 
 

4SAPS Home

Meeting on 9/20/2014
Meeting on 1/31/2015

John Kraft Award
Meeting on 2/4/2017

 

 

Back to
Hagerstown Parkinson's Support Group

Four-State Alliance for Parkinson's Support Members

Leaders from Parkinsonís Support Groups in western Maryland and the surrounding states have formed a loose alliance to benefit all of the support group members in the area.  This group was formed to promote sharing of ideas and problems with those who are not located near the larger populated areas.

The Support Groups represented in this Alliance and their contact information follows:

Berkeley County Parkinsonís Support Group (Martinsburg, WV)

NOTE:  THIS GROUP HAS COMBINED WITH THE HAGERSTOWN PARKINSON'S SUPPORT GROUP LISTED BELOW.
Debi Corbin, 304-886-8594,
danicasgma@aol.com

 

Central Pennsylvania Parkinsonís Disease Support Group - West Shore (Mechanicsburg, PA)

Carol Cressler, 717-877-0624, cjcressler4040@gmail.com
Dan Yother, 304-676-2053, oldred714@verizon.net

 

 

Meets every 2nd Wednesday at 1:30 PM year round.

Springfield Room, Bethany Village West

Mechanicsburg, PA

 

 

Cross Keys Parkinsonís Support Group
(New Oxford, PA)

Daune Wynn, 717-495-5671, wynn574@crosskeysvillage.net

 

 

Meets every 3rd Thursday at 2:15 Ė 3:15 PM. 

Encore Room, Harmony Ridge
2990 Carlisle Pike, New Oxford, PA

 

Cumberland Parkinson's Support Group
Toby Feddis, 301-729-5569, iansgranny2007@yahoo.com

Pam Dolly, 304-738-2196, pameladolly89@gmail.com

 

 

Meets every 1st Friday at 4:00 PM year round.

Grace Memorial Community Church

1005 Bishop Walsh Road, Cumberland, MD

 

"Friends in Frederick" Parkinsonís Support Group
Janet Silvious, 301-831-5609, janet@fifpdsg.org
John Kraft, 301-703-1194, john@fifpdsg.org
www.fifpdsg.org

 

 

Meets every 3rd Wednesday at 1:00 PM. 
Off in July and August.

Mt. Pleasant Ruritan Club

8101 Crum Road, Walkersville, MD

 

Frederick County Parkinsonís Early Onset or Newly Diagnosed Community Support Group
Deb Bergstrom, 301-712-5381, dfbergstrom@gmail.com

 

 

Meets on Saturday; time and place vary.

 

Frederick, MD

 

Gettysburg Parkinsonís Disease Support Group
Paula Chaplin, 717-337-4407, pchaplin@wellspan.org

 

 

Meets every 3rd Wednesday at 1:00 PM year round.

WellSpan Adams Health Center

40 V-Twin Drive, Gettysburg, PA

 

 

Greater Winchester Area Parkinson's Support Group

Cheryl Reames, 540-454-2364,  winchesterparkinsons@gmail.com
Kaleen Baker, 540-723-4047,
paulkaleen@comcast.net
www.facebook.com/winchesterPDsupport

 

 

Meets every 2nd Tuesday at 11:00 AM year round.

Family Life Center, Winchester Church of God

2080 North Frederick Pike, Rt 522 N, Winchester, VA

 

 

Chambersburg Parkinsonís Support Group
Kathy Smith, 717-377-8320,
Kathy.smith@embarqmail.com
Jan Benedict, 717-263-5147

 

Meets every 2 months
Meets at Physical Therapy Etc.
124 Farmhouse Lane, Chambersburg, PA

 

Hagerstown Parkinsonís Support Group
Art Guyer, 240-625-2722, 4Parkinsons@gmail
Dave DeHaven,  301-582-2815,
hagdehaven@aol.com
www.fareshare.net/Parkinsons/
www.facebook.com/HagerstownParkinsonsSupportGroup

 

 

Meets every 1st Thursday at 11:45 AM year round.

Western Sizzliní Restaurant

17567 York Road, Hagerstown, MD


 

 

 

Associations

 

 

Maryland Association for Parkinsonís Support
Rona Rosenbaum, Pres., 443-470-3223, ronamaps@gmail.com
JoAnn Presbitero, Vice-President, jpresbitero@lorienhealth.com

Dean Cook, MAPS Ambassador for Western Maryland and the 4-State Area
304-267-7819, home2wv@yahoo.com

www.marylandparkinsonsupport.org

 

 

 

 

Johns Hopkins Parkinsonís Disease & Movement Disorders Center
Health Educator, Guevien ďGigiĒ Gray, 410-955-6692, ggray8@jhmi.edu
www.hopkinspdmd.org

 

 

 

Maryland Parkinsonís Disease and Movement Disorders Center

Michelle Cines, RN, MS, Research Nurse Coordinator, 410-328-7806

mcines@som.umaryland.edu

 

 

 

 

The Hagerstown Parkinson's Support

TOP

Group  |  Group Facilitator: 240-625-2722  |  aguyer42@myactv.net